Staff spotlights

Our energy research and teaching is delivered by world class academics

Our staff talk about their background and research, and how it will influence how we generate, distribute and manage energy in the future.   

Prof Alice Larkin

Professor of Climate Science and Energy Policy

Professor Kevin Taylor

Head of Department and Professor of Sedimentary Geoscience, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Director of Research for the Basin Studies and Petroleum Geoscience Research Group

Dr Pierluigi Mancarella

Lecturer in Future Energy Networks

Prof Michael Preuss

Professor of Metallurgy

▲ Up to the top