People

The academic team comprises internationally recognised experts in electrical power systems, social sciences, environmental and techno-economic assessment, PV materials and devices from the Universities of Manchester, Sheffield, Loughborough, Oxford Brookes and Malta College of Arts, Science and Technology.

Name

Details

Contact

Dr Joseph Mutale
Email: j.mutale@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4806
Sahban Alnaser
Sahban Alnaser
Email: sahban.alnaser@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Brian Azzopardi
Email: brian.azzopardi@ieee.org
Dr Alastair Buckley
Email: alastair.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 3597
Roberto Cahuantzi
  • Role: PhD Student studying the field efficiency of PV-Modules.
  • Research interests: Spectral response of different PV technologies, microclimatic effects on PV device efficiency, modelling of solar irradiation.
  • University: Department of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Sheffield.
Email: rcahuantzialvarado1@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 3533
Dr Paul Gilbert
Email: p.j.gilbert@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3845
Prof Bruce Hamilton
Email: bruce.hamilton@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 + 0161 275 1006
Prof Khaled Hayatleh
Email: khayatleh@brookes.ac.uk
Christopher Jones
Email: c.w.jones@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 4432
Enrica Leccisi
Enrica Leccisi
  • Role: Research Associate.
  • Research interests: Renewable energies, PV, sustainable engineering, Life Cycle Analysis (LCA), Net Energy Analysis (NEA).
  • University: Oxford Brookes University.
Email: enrica.leccisi@brookes.ac.uk
Philip Leicester
Email: p.a.leicester@lboro.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 150 963 5343
Dr Pierluigi Mancarella
Email: p.mancarella@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4654
Dr Sarah Mander
Email: s.mander@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3259
Prof Denise Morrey
Email: dmorrey@brookes.ac.uk
Firas Obeidat
Firas Obeidat
Email: firas.obeidat@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Luis nando Ochoa
Email: luis.ochoa@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4819
Dr Marco Raugei
Email: marco.raugei@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Paul Rowley
Email: p.n.rowley@lboro.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 150 963 5345
Dr Roger Shuttleworth
Email: roger.shuttleworth@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4734
Jamie Taylor
Email: jamie.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 3516
Prof Patricia Thornley
Email: p.thornley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3257
▲ Up to the top